It's important to keep your messages private on social media to prevent inappropriate people from contacting you. To do this, you should always use TikTok's private messaging feature. Choose who can access your account and what measures you can take. This ensures you maintain your privacy on the social network.
How can I see TikTok direct messages?
You need the TikTok mobile app to access messages. You can also access this service via the TikTok homepage URL. Then, you'll need to enter your private account, where you can view and read the direct messages you've sent.

You can access the site's homepage by clicking the three buttons at the top. The menu displays the different available options and the TikTok login window. The messaging option opens, allowing you to enter TikTok direct messages. You can select the chat you want to read from the list of messages you've received.
Where can I view or change the privacy settings for messages within my TikTok account?
You can change the privacy settings for all messages on your TikTok account from your account settings. You decide who can and cannot send messages to your TikTok accounts. You can send messages whenever and wherever you want, as the platform does not set a limit on the number of messages you can send.
Anyone can send messages
First, open your TikTok account and go to your profile to change your privacy settings. Click here to continue. Use the "Me" button . Next, click the ellipses. Then, go to the "Account Privacy" section.
Go to another menu . Who sends you messages? If you go to this page, you'll see three options for users who can send messages to your account. First, there's the whole world. If you want, all TikTok users can send messages directly to your account. These direct messages can be quickly deleted if they come from unwanted people.
Only your friends can send you messages
You can also choose not to use TikTok's direct messaging system for your friends. Only friends can choose this option. You can also follow or add a friend. You can also send messages to this social page. The button to message your friends is not available. You must tap the "Continue" button to receive a reply. You can also remove some of your friends if needed.
































































The last of these privacy options is called "Nobody." This means that if you click on this option, messages will be displayed. "Nobody" has been deactivated. This option is removed from your TikTok profile. This means that nobody can send you messages and you can't send messages to your contacts.
What are the default messages that are automatically replied to?
You can program default messages that you can use for certain actions and to which you don't have to reply. You can use these messages for, for example, " You can continue using the website even if you're not logged in ." "Receive a message." These default messages allow you to reply saying that you're unavailable but that you've received the message.
First, go to Settings by clicking the three dots. Then, look in the Mail section where you'll find your messages. Click the dots and select Settings. The default message option is the first one. Then, write your messages to be sent automatically. Choose the action that triggers these messages. Click Save to save.
What restrictions does TikTok impose on messages?
The social network TikTok may impose restrictions on sending and receiving messages. You cannot send messages to this list. It is inappropriate or vulgar. It is a violation of community guidelines. You could also be penalized for any sexual or psychological offense.

According to TikTok's website, some restrictions have been added to the messaging section. One of them is that accounts have been deleted for users under 16. You will not be able to receive messages until you are of legal age. This is done to protect minors from harassment. If you have been the victim of an attack through this card and you are of legal age, you can file a claim on your account and seek compensation.
How reliable is sending messages on TikTok?
TikTok lies, like all social media platforms. You'll enjoy a high level of security . Since all chats contain access codes, it's very difficult for users to hack them. You can rest assured that all your communications are private and secure.
My name is Javier Chirinos and I am passionate about technology. Ever since I can remember, I have been interested in computers and video games, and that passion has turned into a job.
I have been publishing about technology and gadgets on the Internet for over 15 years, especially in mundobytes.com
I am also an expert in online marketing and communication and have knowledge in WordPress development.